Photogenic Kitty Poses Like a Pro

Okay, I can’t help it. I know I just blogged about my kitty a couple of weeks ago, but here I am sharing more pictures. Shipper, named so because of my deep obsession with Law & Order SVU, which premieres next Tuesday night to start the show’s tenth season (squee!!), is a very photogenic cat. Yes, she’s basically an alley cat but she’s also clever and loves to climb.

To slake her hunger for playing jungle cat, she loves to hang out in the tree next to my back porch when I go outside to have my coffee each morning. Today, she was putting on a show, posing like a model and just generally acting like a ham. She’s a sweet kitty and is so loving…but put her near a tree, and she goes wild–like birds are still going to flock to the limbs with her sitting there.

I’m sure Shipper dreams about catching birds when she sleeps–what cat doesn’t? She always sleeps nearby while I’m writing, and she’s always great company. I consider her my furry little muse, even when she drapes herself over my wrists when I try to type on my laptop. During those times I don’t get much done, but I figure it’s time to pet the cat. She demands it.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Photogenic Kitty Poses Like a Pro

  1. Liz L.

    Ah.Melanie, she looks so mischievious. Thanks for sharing the pictures.

  2. Melanie, she looks so cute. Like she’s posing for those pictures.

  3. Good photography! Such a cute kitty!

  4. What a cutie! Shipper, Melanie 🙂 I’m getting you into therapy. If Law and Order ever goes off the air, I worry about you!

  5. Thanks for the comments, folks. She loves to have her picture taken. LOL

  6. What a sweetheart! I stopped typing to pet my cat. It’s bad karma when I don’t.

  7. She’s beautiful! How I miss having a cat in my life. The husband is allergic.

  8. Ouch! If that were me, the husband would have to go. lol

  9. Worthy of Cat Fancy. So adorable!!

Leave a Reply

