I love the Olympics, but…

…I’m having withdrawals because it’s been so long since I’ve seen new episodes of Castle (ABC) and Law & Order SVU (NBC), my two favorite shows. I don’t know if any of you have addictions like mine, but I’m totally hooked on both of these shows. I love the character dynamics, the eye candy (namely Nathan Fillion and Chris Meloni), and, of course, the crimes. Give me hot cops, an over-the-top writer, and murder, and I am so there. Can’t help it. A love of crime dramas/comedy-dramas is in my blood.

SVU comes back next week with two episodes, “P.C.” and “Savior”, on Wednesday night March 3rd. After that, it returns to its 9 p.m. Central time slot on Wednesdays instead of its day BL (Before Leno), which was Tuesday. I’ve seen at least ten clips from those shows… and I can’t wait. Wow. It’s coming back with a bang!! Squee!

Castle returns the next Monday, on March 8th, with an episode titled “The Mistress Always Spanks Twice”. Um, okay? The previews made me laugh out loud. IMHO, it’s going to be hilarious. Beckett and Castle are so good together, with so many sparks flying between them I’m surprised they don’t spontaneously combust. I simply cannot wait. Good thing I have a conference to attend next weekend to keep my mind off the long wait for that show!

Watching good dramas and reading terrific books always helps my writing. I’ve noticed a direct correlation. So… happy reading, watching, and writing. Be sure and check out my titles on my website.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I love the Olympics, but…

  1. Have a great conference, Mel 🙂

Leave a Reply

