Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Today is the day to wear green, but I’m saving most of my celebration for Saturday and Mal’s St. Paddy’s Day Parade at 1 p.m. in downtown Jackson, Mississippi. It’s one big party, Mississippi’s own Mardi Gras like celebration, and it’s such a blast! The Sweet Potato Queens, men in drag, green beer, beads a-flyin’, and slow-rolling floats. “Throw me somethin’, Mister!!”

I plan to take my camera and will post some picks after it’s over. I haven’t been for several years, and after recently visiting New Orleans and seeing a parade down there, I’m all wound up and ready to party!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Sounds like fun, Mel. Wish I could go w/you 🙂

Leave a Reply

