Cruisin’ with the Girls!

A couple of weeks ago, I went on a cruise with some pals from my gym. We had a blast!!

This wasn’t my first cruise, but I hadn’t been on one in a long time. The Carnival Triumph, out of New Orleans, is a bigger ship than the one I went on before. Took me the week to find out where everything was, and by the time I did, the cruise was over!

One of my friends had a birthday while we were at sea. That was fun. The next day, we stopped at Progresso and spent the morning shopping. The weather was perfect. Then we went to Cozumel, which has changed so much since I was there before. The shops were more commercialized, and we didn’t see the city itself. I was amazed at the difference — and was glad I’d bought most of the gifts I intended to buy for my family in Progresso, because Cozumel was more expensive.

I didn’t go on the water slide, but a couple of my peeps did. Too funny!! Bet the water was cold!! One of my friends swam with the dolphins at Cozumel, and she said the ocean water was like ice. Brrr! I’m glad I stayed on dry land. I enjoyed walking around and shopping.

While we were stopped in Progresso and in Cozumel, the Carnival Ecstasy docked beside us. I wouldn’t mind trying that ship next.

I love cruises. The sea air, the lazy days — and being totally out of pocket so I can’t be called upon to run errands and what-not back home. Can’t wait to go on another one!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cruisin’ with the Girls!

  1. Hey…looks like you girls had a ball. I love cruises too. Last one was through the Greek Isles….ohhh but to be back there again sigh!!!

Leave a Reply

