New book and a contest…

I’m excited to report that PERFECT PARTNER, the sixth and final book in my New Orleans Detective series, will be released by Desert Breeze Publishing today, on June 1. I can’t believe the series is done. Still, I’m happy about it. I love all the characters, and I love revisiting them. Some from previous books appear in this new one.

Blurb:

Alarm bells go off in Detective Lexi Granger’s head when a gun linked to a cold case disappears and a veteran officer sweeps it under the rug. After she receives a death threat, she must turn to the one man she knows she can trust — her ex-husband and acting commander, Chaz Trahan. Chaz is still in love with Lexi but won’t admit it to anyone but himself. He agrees to help her in order to exorcise his own demons concerning that gun – the only link to the man who killed his parents twenty years before. But can the two of them solve the crime before the murderer finds Lexi?

To promote this release and to celebrate the series, I’m running a contest. Everyone who comments will be have a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card. Details are also up at Author Island. So comment away!

Be sure to check out PERFECT PARTNER here… and my website, too, so you can read about all of my books.

The second book in my new Keller County Cops series, QUEST FOR JUSTICE, will be out in September. Details later!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “New book and a contest…

  1. Congratulations on your new release. The blurb looks intriguing, I love detective novels and will certainly add this to my list. Beautiful cover too.

  2. Hey Melanie! Book 6 looks great. You’re entire New Orleans Detective series is very HIGH on my TBR list. I’m looking forward to starting them 🙂 Good luck with this release.

  3. Hi Melanie,

    You’ve done so well with this series! Major congrats. Love the the title, then it’s so very close to one of my own. Nice cover too. Think I like this one the best!

  4. Hi Melanie,

    You’ve done so well with this series! Major congrats. Love the the title, then it’s so very close to one of my own. Nice cover too. Think I like this one the best!

    Dale

  5. Thanks, y’all! I’ll always love this series.

  6. Congrats on the new release…

  7. I loved Mark for Murder and look forward to the next one! Blessings, BJ

  8. That’s one hot cover for one hot story. Go, Melanie!

  9. Thanks, Mary, Dale, Jennifer, Barbara, and Savannah! I’ll draw for the gift card on Friday morning (June 3). ; )

  10. Anita Davidson is the winner of the Amazon gift card! Anita, email me at melanieatkins@comcast.net and I’ll get the card to you.

Leave a Reply

